Eastwood Shores 4 Association, Inc Special Board of Directions Organizational Meeting Minutes July 31, 2018

Call to Order: Meeting of the Board was called to order by Bob Kelly, Property Manager, at 7:30pm at the community pool location on Bough Avenue.

A quorum of the board was established with board members present: Laura Bodnar, President/Treasurer, and Susie Wilder, Vice President/Secretary. David Marks was absent.

The notice for this special organizational meeting was posted 15 days in advance.

Minutes from the July 5, 2018, special meeting were approved with Susie making a motion to approve and Laura seconding the motion. All in favor.

Appointment of board members:

Since the previous meeting, the Association's attorney, Steve Nikoloff, confirmed that the board should consist of 5 members and not 3 for the remainder of this election year. Since 5 positions were offered and 4 members were seated in May, then the board must remain at 5 members. A membership vote will need to occur prior to next year's election to officially change the number of board members to 5. While this was done in 2008, documentation on the change has not been found in the Association's records. Consequently, it must be redone.

To bring the current board up to 5 members, the following appointments were made:

Laura moved that Len Shustack be appointed to the board. Susie seconded. All in favor. Susie moved that James Loeffler be appointed to the board. Laura seconded. All in favor.

At this point in the meeting, Susie verbally resigned from the board effective immediately. Laura moved to accept her resignation and James seconded. All in favor.

To fill Susie's vacancy, Laura moved that Nobo Perez be appointed to the board. James seconded. All in favor.

Reorganization of the board:

Laura moved that James become president; James accepted and Nobo seconded the motion. All in favor.

James moved that Laura become vice president; Laura accepted and Nobo seconded the motion. All in favor.

Laura moved that Len become treasurer; Len accepted and Nobo seconded the motion. All in favor. James moved that Nobo become secretary; Nobo accepted and Laura seconded the motion. All in favor.

The board now consists of the following: James Loeffler, President Laura Bodnar, Vice President Len Shustack, Treasurer Nobo Perez, Secretary David Marks, director at large

Adjournment:

Laura moved to adjourn the meeting, and James seconded. The meeting was adjourned at 7:40pm.